Pages are blank unless I go into the Dir

Trouble during PacsOne Server installations
farwestchips
Pages are blank unless I go into the Dir

Post by farwestchips » Sat May 14, 2005 5:44 am

When I goto the localhost I get a blank page, if I go to the dir and click on login.php I can log in but after clicking the login button I get another blank page. Than I can go back to the dir and click on a few of the files and I can get to some of my data.
I am on w2k3 server
Apache 2.0.54
PHP 4.3.3
MySQL 4.0.15

the Hello.php works
and the new tables in the database were created.

Also id like to get info on purchasing a lic.
is there a discount for purchasing x amount w/ support?
Also I am having trouble getting this to work so if I buy the support package does that include install help?

Jonathan
Posts:184
Joined:Mon Mar 22, 2004 11:52 am
Location:The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pages are blank unless I go into the Dir

Post by Jonathan » Sat May 14, 2005 8:29 am

farwestchips wrote:When I goto the localhost I get a blank page, if I go to the dir and click on login.php I can log in but after clicking the login button I get another blank page. Than I can go back to the dir and click on a few of the files and I can get to some of my data.
I am on w2k3 server
Apache 2.0.54
PHP 4.3.3
MySQL 4.0.15

the Hello.php works
and the new tables in the database were created.
In your php.ini file please modify the following lines to read like below (this will switch the error reporting on and display all errors when you load a page, for real servers this is deprecated but for debugging it is OK):

Code: Select all

error_reporting=E_ALL
display_errors=on
Then restart apache and reload the page. I think you might get some error(s) there. Please post them so we can help you solve the problem.

BTW Is there an imagick section in your hello.php file?

pacsone
Site Admin
Posts:3149
Joined:Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:47 am

Re: Pages are blank unless I go into the Dir

Post by pacsone » Sat May 14, 2005 9:59 pm

farwestchips wrote:When I goto the localhost I get a blank page, if I go to the dir and click on login.php I can log in but after clicking the login button I get another blank page. Than I can go back to the dir and click on a few of the files and I can get to some of my data.
I am on w2k3 server
Apache 2.0.54
PHP 4.3.3
MySQL 4.0.15

the Hello.php works
and the new tables in the database were created.
The blank pages suggest MySQL connection problems. Please follow the suggestion from Jonathan above to enable PHP error logging to see exactly what PHP errors you're getting.
farwestchips wrote: Also id like to get info on purchasing a lic.
is there a discount for purchasing x amount w/ support?
Also I am having trouble getting this to work so if I buy the support package does that include install help?
Yes, there's a volume discount if you purchase more than five (5) PacsOne Server licenses. For details, please send inquiry to:

mailto:license.info@pacsone.net

The support package does include technical support for 12 months and installation help is part of technical support included.

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

errors

Post by Farwest » Mon May 16, 2005 2:47 pm

The first error is when going to the home page:
"Parse error: parse error, unexpected '&', expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in C:\NDII\PacsOne\php\home.php on line 58"

A good number of the other pages give me :
Notice: Undefined index: path in C:\NDII\PacsOne\php\gamma.php on line 14

Notice: Undefined index: gamma in C:\NDII\PacsOne\php\gamma.php on line 17
handle failed!
Reason: UnableToOpenFile
Description:

Im thinking a Mysql re-install may be in order.
Any chance of updating to MySQL 4.1 without updating to PHP5
I had nothing but trouble when I tried running PHP5.
Please note that my web app skills are at the Lamer-X level and the only database I have touched since school ended three hundred years ago is Advantage. So there is a fair to good chance I may be a lost cause.

pacsone
Site Admin
Posts:3149
Joined:Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:47 am

Post by pacsone » Mon May 16, 2005 7:26 pm

What's the PHP version you're using? There appears to be something fundamentally wrong with your installed PHP as it does not even seems to recognize reference to a variable.

Yes, PHP 5.x is required for upgrading to MySQL 4.1.x, unless of course if you could make PHP 4.x work with MySQL 4.1.x.

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

Re-install

Post by Farwest » Mon May 16, 2005 9:25 pm

At this point I have decided to just re-install evry thing, it seems I am having some MySQL start up problems as well.
Im going to go with
W2k3
Apache 2.0.54
MySQL 4.1
and PHP5.02

thanks for the imput, stay tuned Im sure im going to jack up the PHP.ini, my.ini, and the httpd.conf in one form or another.
Thanks again.

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

Starting from scratch

Post by Farwest » Mon May 16, 2005 10:51 pm

I have installed Apache2.0.54
PHP5.0.2
and MySQL 4.1
as soon as I add either of the lines:
Alias /PacsOne "c:/NDII/PacsOne/php"
<Directory "c:/NDII/PacsOne/php">
Options Index MultiViews
AllowOverride None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
or
<IfModule mod_mime.c>
TypesConfig conf/mime.types
AddType application/x-tar .tgz
AddType application/x-rar-compressed .rar
AddTypa application/x-httpd-php .php
</IfModule>
Apache dies in its tracks, what am I missing?

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

Past that error

Post by Farwest » Tue May 17, 2005 3:01 am

Ok ignore the last post I have fixed that issue,
now when I try to start Apache I get an error;

PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\NDII\PHP\ext\php5_imagick.dll - The Specified procedure could not be found.

It appears that the rest of my .dll's from \ext\ are working fine.
Hello.php works great, I can get to pacsone.php without the login button of course.
php5_imagick.dll is in PHP\ext\ I have even tried moving it around without any luck.
Again I am on:
w2k3 server
Apache 2.0.54
MySQL 4.1.11
PHP 5.0.2
I have tried adding to the path with no luck, I have gone over the php.ini several times, but I have no idea what im looking at.
Thanks again,

pacsone
Site Admin
Posts:3149
Joined:Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:47 am

Post by pacsone » Tue May 17, 2005 3:50 am

You may have to copy the php5ts.dll manually from your PHP 5 installation directory to the Windows system directory, e.g., C:\Windows\system32\.

The manual copying of the above dll may no longer be required for newers versions of PHP 5 (e.g., 5.0.3)

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

re

Post by Farwest » Tue May 17, 2005 4:12 am

No dice, any other ideas?

Jonathan
Posts:184
Joined:Mon Mar 22, 2004 11:52 am
Location:The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: re

Post by Jonathan » Tue May 17, 2005 6:44 am

Farwest wrote:No dice, any other ideas?
Did you use the '/' charachter in the php.ini file to specify path/file-lcoations? As far as I can remember php does not interpret the '\' as a '\' but as an escape charachter entering a '/' solves the problem (entering '\\' for a '\' might also solve the problem although I never tried that).

Did you try to register the dll?

Code: Select all

regsvr32 path/to/filename.dll
This should register the dll in the windows environment. However normally it should be working when you enter the path in php.ini.

pacsone
Site Admin
Posts:3149
Joined:Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:47 am

Post by pacsone » Tue May 17, 2005 8:53 am

Do you see a DLL named CORE_RL_MAGICK_.DLL under your Windows System directory? e.g.:

C:\Windows\system32\

This DLL is required by the php5_imagick.dll and should have been copied into the Windows System directory when you installed PacsOne.

If you can't find the above DLL, then there's something wrong with your installation. You should try re-installing PacsOne as follows:

1. Stop PacsOne Server.

2. Stop Apache 2.

3. Run the downloaded PacsOne Server installer as if this was a brand new installation.

4. Verify the required DLL above is copied to the Windows System directory.

5. Start Apache 2 and see if you get the same error.

pacsone
Site Admin
Posts:3149
Joined:Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:47 am

Post by pacsone » Tue May 17, 2005 8:56 am

Also, check the file size and creation date of your php5_imagick.dll. The correct size and date should be around 88 KB and 01/11/2005.

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

regsvr32

Post by Farwest » Tue May 17, 2005 4:24 pm

When I tried regsvr32 c:\ndii\php\ext\php5_imagick.dll I got the same error as when I try and start Apache:

LoadLibrary("c:\ndii\php\ext\php5_imagick.dll") failed- The specified procedure could not be found.

I checked c:\windows\system32 and the file CORE_RL_magick_.dll is there.

I also checked the file size and date of php5_imagick.dll it is 88kb created on 1/11/05.
I went ahead and tried a fresh install of PacsOne and still get the same error.

Farwest
Posts:17
Joined:Sat May 14, 2005 5:30 am

php.ini

Post by Farwest » Tue May 17, 2005 5:16 pm

As I have ran out of options, I wounder if it is possible for you to take a look at my php.ini and HTTP.CONF to see if you see any possible troubles there. I will post them to a site;
http://farwest.741.com

Post Reply