Hi,
After I upgrade pacsone to create new user name and let it know the mysql root password (I changed root password of mysql), I got this log
message:
Exception error connecting to MySQL!
It goes out all the time.
I checked:
1. mysql is running. Here is the result of ps -ef|grep mysql
root 2490 1 0 14:12 ? 00:00:00 /bin/sh /usr/bin/mysqld_safe --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock --log-error=/var/log/mysqld.log --pid-file=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid
mysql 2550 2490 0 14:12 ? 00:00:00 /usr/libexec/mysqld --basedir=/usr --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --user=mysql --pid-file=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid --skip-external-locking --socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
2. mysql is using 3306 as the port. Use nmap -v -A localhost, I have
3306/tcp open mysql MySQL 5.0.45
3. the .ini file
MysqlPort = 3306
MysqlSocket = /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MySqlUser = C3C3BEDD68D17B2935976DDA0CA50171B056E30E8AD243AEF1D4745F0A3D7A440B7EA62943752114FC59509A052AC8618492C71CCC39CBDEDF9CFEFBA3C6F5889099EBBE637D15D6A9C7EDDEC42424FFD5D1A2EBAD518C1B8F6D7F3B00
MySqlPassword = DDC3B7CF058E2E6D6AFA0EAC0CA50171B056E30E8AD243AEF1D4745F0A3D7A440B7EA62943752114FC59509A052AC8618492C71CCC39CBDEDF9CFEFBA3C6F5889099EBBE637D15D6A9C7EDDEC42424FFD5D1A2EBAD518C1B8F6D7F3B00
HL7PortNumber = 7777
HL7MessagePurgeInterval = 90
4. I also check Pacsone using ps -ef|grep Pacs
00:00:00 /software/pacs/PacsOneSrv.exe --pidfile=/software/pacs/pacsone.pid
00:00:00 PacsOne.exe narian
Is there anything else I need to check?
Another question is that I can not ping the AE in th list. The returns:
fsockopen() failed: Connection refused(111).
It worked before my update.
Thanks for any suggestions!
mysql error and ping failure after upgrade
-
- Posts:5
- Joined:Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:35 pm
Last edited by wenan chen on Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Posts:5
- Joined:Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:35 pm
The Exception error connecting to MySQL! has gone. I check ps -ef|grep Pacs again. Here is the output
root 5683 1 0 15:06 pts/1 00:00:00 /software/pacs/PacsOneSrv.exe --pidfile=/software/pacs/pacsone.pid
root 5685 5683 0 15:06 pts/1 00:00:00 PacsOne.exe najarian
The difference is that the for PacsOne.exe, the following word becomes najarian, which is the right name of the AE title. What I have done is changing the narian.ini to narian.ini.bk. It seems the program finds the
right name without narian.ini existing.
I still have problem when I use ping link to test whether it can connect to
another dicom server. Can another dicom server transfer dicom files to my dicom without successful ping connection?
thanks
root 5683 1 0 15:06 pts/1 00:00:00 /software/pacs/PacsOneSrv.exe --pidfile=/software/pacs/pacsone.pid
root 5685 5683 0 15:06 pts/1 00:00:00 PacsOne.exe najarian
The difference is that the for PacsOne.exe, the following word becomes najarian, which is the right name of the AE title. What I have done is changing the narian.ini to narian.ini.bk. It seems the program finds the
right name without narian.ini existing.
I still have problem when I use ping link to test whether it can connect to
another dicom server. Can another dicom server transfer dicom files to my dicom without successful ping connection?
thanks
The fsockopen() error when you ping the remote AE suggests that either the IP address/TCP port was not configured properly for that remote AE, or there is a firewall blocking inbound packet to that IP address/TCP port.
You can even use the telnet command below to check if the IP address/TCP port configured for that remote AE can be connected to:
where $ipaddr is the IP address configured for the remote AE, and $port is the TCP port configured for that AE.
You can even use the telnet command below to check if the IP address/TCP port configured for that remote AE can be connected to:
Code: Select all
$ telnet $ipadd $port
-
- Posts:5
- Joined:Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:35 pm